Marketing Review St. Gallen

Marketing Journal for Theory and Practice

Iris Schmutz Redaktionsleitung der Marketing Review St.Gallen

Our editorial manager Iris Schmutz will be happy to answer any questions you may have.

Contact

About us

Marketing Review St.Gallen highlights current marketing topics from the perspective of theory and practice. Business executives report on concrete experiences and strategies from everyday business. Scientists from leading European universities publish their latest findings in a way that is easy to read for practitioners.

Our mission

Marketing Review St.Gallen has pursued the goal of promoting the exchange between theory and practice in marketing for more than two decades. All submitted articles are subject to a double blind review process: Each entry is assessed anonymously by a scientist and a manager from corporate practice. The feedback from our reviewers leads to selection and improvement of the submitted contributions.

Publisher

Prof. Dr. Thomas Bieger

Is full professor of business administration with special emphasis on the tourism industry and heads the Institute for Public Services and Tourism at the University of St.Gallen. 2010–2020 Rector of the University of St.Gallen.

Prof. Dr. Dennis Herhausen

Is Professor of Digital Marketing at the KEDGE Business School in Marseille as well as private lecturer and associate lecturer in Marketing at the University of St.Gallen.

Prof. Dr. Andreas Herrmann

Is Full Professor of Business Administration with special emphasis on methodology at the University of St.Gallen and Director of the Institute for Customer Insight there.

Prof. Dr. Christian Hildebrand

Is Full Professor of Business Administration with special emphasis on Marketing at the University of St.Gallen and Director of the Institute of Marketing.

Prof. Dr. Sven Reinecke

Is Managing Director of the Institute of Marketing and Titular Professor of Business Administration with special emphasis on marketing at the University of St.Gallen.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Rudolph

Is full professor of business administration with special emphasis on marketing at the University of St.Gallen. He is Director of the Institute for Retail Management at the University of St.Gallen, where the Gottlieb Duttweiler Chair of International Retail Management and the Retail-Lab are located.

Prof. Dr. Christian Schmitz

Is full professor for business administration with special focus on sales management and holds a chair in the Sales Management Department of the Ruhr-University Bochum as well as a lecturer for sales and B2B marketing at the University of St.Gallen.

Prof. Dr. Marcus Schögel

Is titular professor of business administration with special emphasis on marketing at the University of St.Gallen

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Torsten Tomczak

Is full professor of business administration with special emphasis on marketing at the University of St.Gallen and director of the Institute for Customer Insight there.

Prof. Dr. Dirk Zupancic

Is lecturer at the University of St.Gallen and President of the German Graduate School of Management and Law in Heilbronn/Germany.

Advisory Board (Status: December 2019)

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Klaus Backhaus (Berlin), Prof. Dr. Hans H. Bauer (Mannheim), Dr. Hans-Jürg Bernet, Prof. Dr. Manfred Bruhn (Basel), Prof. Dr. Christoph Burmann (Bremen), Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Hermann Diller (Nürnberg), Prof. Dr. Franz-Rudolf Esch (Oestrich-Winkel), Prof. Dr. Jürgen Häusler, Prof. Dr. Manfred Krafft (Münster), Dr. Michael Löffler, Dr. Dominique von Matt, Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Heribert Meffert (Münster), Prof. Dr. Anton Meyer (München), Dr. Michael Reinhold.

Marketing Review St. Gallen

Das Marketing-Journal für Theorie und Praxis

MRSG-Redaktionsleitung Iris Schmutz

Unsere Redaktionsleiterin Iris Schmutz beantwortet gerne Ihre allfälligen Fragen.

Kontakt

Über uns

Die Marketing Review St.Gallen beleuchtet aktuelle Marketingthemen aus der Perspektive von Theorie und Praxis. Führungskräfte aus der Wirtschaft berichten über konkrete Erfahrungen und Strategien aus dem Unternehmensalltag. Wissenschaftler der führenden europäischen Universitäten publizieren ihre neuesten Erkenntnisse für Praktiker gut lesbar aufbereitet.

 

Unsere Mission

Die Marketing Review St.Gallen verfolgt seit mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten das Ziel, den Austausch zwischen Theorie und Praxis im Marketing zu fördern. Alle eingereichten Fachbeiträge durchlaufen ein Double-Blind-Review-Verfahren: Jeder Beitrag wird anonym durch jeweils einen Wissenschaftler und eine Führungskraft aus der Unternehmenspraxis begutachtet. Das Feedback der Gutachter führt zur Selektion und zu Verbesserungen der eingereichten Beiträge.

 

Herausgeber

Prof. Dr. Thomas Bieger

Ist Ordinarius für Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit besonderer Berück­sichtigung der Tourismuswirtschaft und leitet das Institut für öffentliche Dienst­leistungen und Tourismus an der Universität St.Gallen. 20102020 Rektor der Universität St.Gallen. 

Prof. Dr. Dennis Herhausen

Ist Professor für Digitales Marketing an der KEDGE Business School in Marseille sowie Privatdozent und Lehrbeauftragter für Marketing an der Universität St.Gallen.

Prof. Dr. Andreas Herrmann

Ist Ordinarius für Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit besonderer Berücksichtigung der Methodenlehre an der Universität St.Gallen und Direktor der dortigen Instituts für Customer Insight. 

Prof. Dr. Christian Hildebrand

Ist Ordinarius für Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit besonderer Berücksichtigung des Marketing an der Universität St.Gallen und Direktor der Instituts für Marketing.

Prof. Dr. Sven Reinecke

Ist geschäftsführender Direktor des Instituts für Marketing sowie Titularprofessor für Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit besonderer Berücksichtigung des Marketing an der Universität St.Gallen. 

Prof. Dr. Thomas Rudolph

Ist Ordinarius für Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit besonderer Berück­sichtigung des Marketing an der Universität St.Gallen. Er leitet als Direktor das Forschungszentrum für Handels­management (Institute for Retail Management) an der Universität St.Gallen, wo auch der Gottlieb Duttweiler Lehrstuhl für Internationales Handels­management und das Retail-Lab angesiedelt sind. 

Prof. Dr. Christian Schmitz

Ist Ordinarius für Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit besonderer Berücksichtigung des Vertriebsmanagements und Lehrstuhlinhaber am Sales Management Department der Ruhr-Universität Bochum sowie Lehrbeauftragter für Sales und B2B-Marketing an der Universität St.Gallen. 

Prof. Dr. Marcus Schögel

Ist Titularprofessor für Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit besonderer Berück­sichtigung des Marketing an der Universität St.Gallen.

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Torsten Tomczak

Ist Ordinarius für Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit besonderer Berücksichtigung des Marketing an der Universität St.Gallen und Direktor der dortigen Instituts für Customer Insight. 

Prof. Dr. Dirk Zupancic

Ist Lehrbeauftragter an der Universität St.Gallen und Präsident der German Graduate School of Management and Law in Heilbronn/Deutschland. 

Beirat (Stand: Dezember 2019)

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Klaus Backhaus (Berlin), Prof. Dr. Hans H. Bauer (Mannheim), Dr. Hans-Jürg Bernet, Prof. Dr. Manfred Bruhn (Basel), Prof. Dr. Christoph Burmann (Bremen), Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Hermann Diller (Nürnberg), Prof. Dr. Franz-Rudolf Esch (Oestrich-Winkel), Prof. Dr. Jürgen Häusler, Prof. Dr. Manfred Krafft (Münster), Dr. Michael Löffler, Dr. Dominique von Matt, Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Heribert Meffert (Münster), Prof. Dr. Anton Meyer (München), Dr. Michael Reinhold.