Sneak Previews

Sneak Preview Issue 4.2020 – Purpose-Driven Marketing

Customers expect companies to take lead on political change. They care about the consistency of political statement with the company’s core values as well as the motives behind taking a certain stand.

by Moritz Appels, Dr. Laura Marie Edinger-Schons, Daniel Koschun and Luisa Balk

Sneak Preview Issue 3.2020 – Applications of Customer Foresight Research

How to translate trends into action? Trend research yields important insights into the future development of markets. Translating possible trends into implementable use cases at different levels of the organization is, however, far from trivial. Based on a case study of SIX, one of the biggest financial service providers in Switzerland, we propose a scenario building method that we called “Pictures of the Future” to start the trend translation process.

by Birte Karoline Manke, Dr. Tobias Lehmann and Michael Katz

Sneak Preview Issue 2.2020 – Marketing Management

All too easily, companies assume that comments and ratings from the Internet have a decisive influence on consumer behaviour. In this article we will focus on the specifics of word-of-mouth communication in the social environment or on the Internet in the consumption of films and showed in an empirical study that young consumers rely mainly on recommendations from family members, friends and acquaintances.

by Thomas Aichner, Oswin Maurer and Denise Frötscher

Sneak Previews

Sneak Preview Issue 4.2020 – Purpose-Driven Marketing

Kunden erwarten von Unternehmen, dass sie bei politischen Veränderungen die Führung übernehmen. Ihnen geht es um die Übereinstimmung der politischen Aussage mit den Kernwerten des Unternehmens sowie um die Motive, die hinter einer bestimmten Haltung stehen.

von Moritz Appels, Dr. Laura Marie Edinger-Schons, Daniel Koschun und Luisa Balk

Sneak Preview Issue 3.2020 – Applications of Customer Foresight Research

Wie können Trends in Aktionen umgesetzt werden? Die Trendforschung liefert wichtige Erkenntnisse über die zukünftige Entwicklung der Märkte. Die Umsetzung möglicher Trends in umsetzbare Anwendungsfälle auf verschiedenen Ebenen der Organisation ist jedoch alles andere als trivial. Basierend auf einer Fallstudie von SIX, einem der grössten Finanzdienstleister in der Schweiz, schlagen wir eine Methode zur Szenarienbildung vor, die wir „Pictures of the Future“ genannt haben, um den Prozess der Trendübersetzung zu beginnen.

von Birte Karoline Manke, Dr. Tobias Lehmann und Michael Katz

Sneak Preview Ausgabe 2.2020 – Marketing Management

Allzu leicht gehen Unternehmen davon aus, dass Kommentare und Bewertungen aus dem Internet einen entscheidenden Einfluss auf das Verhalten von Konsumenten haben. In diesem Artikel wird auf die Besonderheiten der Word-of-Mouth-Kommunikation im sozialen Umfeld bzw. im Internet beim Konsum von Filmen eingegangen und im Rahmen einer empirischen Studie gezeigt, dass sich junge Konsumenten vorwiegend auf Empfehlungen von Familienmitgliedern, Freunden und Bekannten verlassen.

von Thomas Aichner, Oswin Maurer und Denise Frötscher